Tag Archives: Bailey Bigger

Flashlite #731

Elizabeth Moen

Today we check American singer-songwriters with the most interesting new releases. Margo Price and Sharon Van Etten collaborate on a new tune. Dawn Landes and Rizo are also collaborating. Annie Keating is back with the new tune and so it Amy Ray. Elizabeth Moen comes from Chicago, Angie Olsen from Ashville, Carter Sampson from Oklahoma, Dawn Riding from California, Abbie Gardner from New Jersey and Bailey Bigger from Memphis. They all have new releases.


Leyla McCalla – Vini We;
Margo Price and Sharon Van Etten – Radio;
Elizabeth Moen – Where’s My Bike;
Freya Josephine Hollick – Nobody’s No Better; Than No One;
Angie Olsen – All the Good Times
Carter Sampson – Gold;
The HawtThrons – On the Way;
Rizo & Dawn Landes – War on Women;
Annie Keating – I’ve Got You;
Dime Box Band – What Went Wrong;
Linda Hoover – 4 + 20;
Amy Ray – From This Room;
Dawn Riding – All the Time;
Fiver – Working Class Coinage;
Erika Lewis – If You Were Mine;
Bailey Bigger – Let’s Call It Love;
Abbie Gardner – See You Again;
Gina Sicilia – One Last Tender Moment.

Flashlite #692

Chris Bailey

Today we have a fine overview of the new names on the American singer-songwriting scene. We introduce Bailey Bigger from Memphis, Emily Rose and The Rounders from LA, Miss Georgia Peach from Kentucky and Hailey Whitters from Iowa. Not from America, but certainly deeply rooted in so called “americana” we check out Jamie McDell from New Zealand and Jill Jackson from Glasgow. We also check out new tune from Emma Ruth Rundle.

Walkabouts – Medicine Hat;
Jamie McDell – Not Ready Yet;
Giulia Millanta – The World Is in Your Heart;
Whitney Rose – In A Rut;
Julie Christensen – Find My Way;
Bailey Bigger – Black Eyed Susan;
Emily Rose and the Rounders – 49 Spirits;
Nellen Dryden – What the Differences Are;
Leah Blevins – First Time Feeling;
Hailey Whitters – Middle of America;
Jill Jackson – Don’t Let The Fire Burn Out;
Neko Case – Deep Red Bells;
Dime Box Band – 4th of July;
Miss Georgia Peach – Adam Neal Waltz;
Emma Ruth Rundle – Pump Organ Song;
Aoife O’Donovan – Age of Apathy;
Susan Cattaneo – Time Love Gravity;
Mary Chapin Carpenter – I Am a Town.