Flashlite #43

The ButtshakersWe have several new artists for the first time at The Little Lighthouse in today’s show. Justin Townes Earle is Steve Earle’s son and he covers The Replacements’ Can’t Hardly Wait. The Buttshakers from Lyon, France cover Brenton Wood’s Gimme Little Sign. Camera Obscura is a fancy new band from Scotland and Ean Eraser is a mysterious new artists with a great new 45″ record. It’s also great to see Joe Dee Graham from True Believers and Scrappy Newcomb from Ian McLagan’s Bump Band in their Austin city supergroup – The Resentments. By the way, I also played a nice bootleg from last week’s Bump Band’s live performance in Cleveland.

Emtyset ft Ron Asheton – Down On The Street;
Sin Albert – Kinderbet;
Ean Eraser – Illegitimate Love;
Memphis Black – Gimme Little Sign;
Brenton Wood – Gimme Little Sign;
The Buttshakers – Gimme A Little Sign;
Justin Townes Earle – Can’t Hardly Wait;
The Replacements – Can’t Hardly Wait;
Black Lips – I’ll Be With You;
Gentleman Jesse and His Men – Black Hole;
Ian McLagan’s Bump Band – Glad and Sorry;
The Resentments – Nice To Meet You;
Treat Her Right – Back To Sin City;
Bo Diddley – Mumblin’ Guitar;
Rooster Blues – I Heard You Don’t Miss Me Anymore;
Volcano Suns – Tree Stomp;
Moving Targets – Funtime;
Camera Obscura – French Navy;
Outrageous Cherry – Fells Like Shadows.

Leave a Reply