Tag Archives: Dirty Fuse

Flashlite #572

Lilly Hiatt

Today’s show is mostly power pop oriented. We start off with Jeff Whalen from LA and follow up with the new single from Lilly Hiatt. Then we go to New York City and check out the new music from Josephine. Also new, is the fourth volume of Robyn Gibson’s BOTP Band. Ichabod comes from Karlovac in Croatia and Sore Eros from Northampton, MA. The last two new bands in the show are roots rock: Danny O And The Astrotones from London and Dirty Fuse from Greek.

The Dukes of Stratosphear – 25 O’Clock (Demo);
Jeff Whalen – Goofing Around;
Lilly Hiatt – Brighest Star;
Paul Kelly – Deeper Water;
Stan McMahon – Why Did You Land;
Joey Ghostly – I Heard You’re Gonna Leave Him;
Josephine – I Heard You’re Gonna Leave Him;
The BOTP Band – Somebody Made For Me;
Emitt Rhodes – Somebody Made For Me;
The Beach Boys – I’m Going Your Way;
Mott The Hoople – Midnight Lady;
Neil Young – Barstool Blues;
Ichabod – Never Alone;
Sore Eros – Backseat Bop;
The Flys – Dont Moonlight On Me;
News – Stop;
The Whiffs – My Vision of Love;
Exploding Eyes – Madman’s Lament;
Danny O And The Astrotones – Machine Gun;
Dirty Fuse – Sombrero;
The Dukes of Stratosphear – 25 O’Clock (Instrumental).

Flashlite #260

Liquor StoreToday’s show is full of new names from all over the world. We have garage rock Liquor Store from Plauderville NJ and havy rock from Tumbleweed in Australia. Radio Days come from Milan in Italy and play power pop. From the Balkans we have two bands that play instrumental music. Fish in Oil are a jazz band from Belgrade (who occasionally rocks) and Dirty Fuse are a surfing the Aegean sea over in Athens Greece. Hozac records published a nice reissue of a new wave band called Epicycle over in Chicago. And finally, we pay respect to Pete Seeger. In fact, the entire show today is dedicated to this great folk musician who we lost at the age of 94 just a few days ago.

Byrds – Turn Turn Turn;
First Base – No Surprise;
Liquor Store – Satin Dollars;
Tractor – King Dick II;
Tumbleweed – Wildfire;
Thee Oh Sees – Burning Spear;
Sonic Youth – The Burning Spear;
Lee Ranaldo and The Dust – Lecce, Leaving;
Radio Days – One Thousand Miles Away;
Epicycle – Pull Your Socks Up;
Byrds – The Bells of Rhymney;
Pete Seeger – The Bells Of Rhymney;
Green On Red – We Shall Overcome;
R.L. Burnside – Rollin’ And Tumblin’ (Blues Alphabet);
Jeff Beck – Rolling And Tumbling (Live in CLE);
Fish In Oil – Jel surfujes;
Dirty Fuse – Junkie’s Pain.