Flashlite #84

The New PornographersA couple of new things this time… Matthew Houck is a new name here at The Little Lighthouse. He is from Brooklyn and performs under the moniker of Phosphorescent. Then we have two new bands from Austin TX – The Strange Boys and Harlem. Both bands have done some work in the past few years so they are already on influential record labels. Harlem is on Matador and Strange Boys are on In The Red. We’ve been following Thee Oh Sees since their great debut album The Master’s Bedroom is Worth Spending a Night In. They are now back with a new LP called Warm Slime. The New Pornographers are also back with the new lp called simply Together The show is dedicated to the four dead in Ohio – the Kent State University shootings killed four people and one huge dream forty years ago.

Suzanne Vega – Knight Moves;
Thunderclap Newman – Something In The Air;
Crosby Stills Nash and Young – Ohio;
Gene Clark – Los Angeles;
Phosphorescent – Los Angeles;
The Troggs – With A Girl Like You;
The New Pornographers – Silver Jenny Dollar;
The New Pornographers – Arms Of Mary + Looking At A Baby;
Chris Bell – Get Away;
John’s Children – Sarah Crazy Child;
Harlem – Irresistable;
Harlem – Someday Soon;
Holly Golighthtly and the Brokeoffs – Murder In My Mind;
Thee Oh Sees – Adult Acid;
Thee Oh Sees – I Was Denied;
The Strange Boys – Dare I Say;
The Strange Boys – Probation Blues;
Dinosaur JR – Ocean In The Way.

Leave a Reply